One moment please...
Prayerbook Hebrew with Synagogues Rising

Eem Shegurah Tefilah ba’Peh

If Prayer Flows in the Mouth: Basic Prayerbook Hebrew Course 

with Synagogues Rising

taught online by Rabbi SAM Luckey

11 weeks, Monday, March 14th - May 23rd (With an optional Alef Bet Booster class on March 7th).

5:15 - 6:45 pm Pacific Time

6:15 - 7:45 pm Mountain Time

7:15 - 8:45 pm Central Time

8:15 - 9:45 pm Eastern Time

Want to deepen your relationship with Jewish prayer? In this dynamic and playful beginner class we will learn the building blocks of Hebrew liturgical language with a focus on vocabulary and grammar. Our learning will include song, chevruta study (study-buddies), community building, and exploration of the layers of meaning in our prayers. 

This class is for anyone who knows the Alef Bet and can recognize and sound out Hebrew letters and vowels (in block script). Resources for learning the Alef Bet are below. All registrants are invited to attend a free, optional online Alef Bet Booster Class on March 7th to review the letters and vowels. 

We will use the book “Prayerbook Hebrew: The Easy Way” 3rd edition as one of our main resources. It is available to buy online for about $15 used or $25 new. 

Cost:

Sliding scale $108 - $180

No one turned away for lack of funds

Plus buying the book which is about $15 used online

About Synagogues Rising:

A new network of seven synagogues across the U.S. that integrate justice and spiritual practice at the heart of their missions.  Synagogues Rising will build relationships among the leaders of these communities to share resources and practices, offer mutual support, elevate and amplify their justice work and Jewish teaching, and expand the base for Jewish presence and solidarity in movements for justice and liberation.  At this point, the group includes Kehilla Synagogue, Oakland, CA; Kadima, Seattle, WA; Kolot Chayeinu/Voices of Our Lives, Brooklyn, NY; Hinenu, Baltimore, MD; New Synagogue Project, Washington DC; T’chiyah, Detroit; and Kol Tzedek, Philadelphia.

Register Now
*
*
March 7th, one week prior to the start of the class, at the same time.
*
*

First Name
Last Name
*



Address Line 1
Address Line 2
City
State/Province
ZIP/Postal Code
*

We will endeavor to meet all requests.
*
$